About Me

This is something I wanted for a long time. Basically, it is a profile page and on it you'll find out (if you wanted to know) more about me. So let's start:

  • I'm 35... I was born on June13, 1975
  • I have 3 kids, all girls 
  • I have a wife that I love very much.
  • I have 6 (yes I said 6) sisters and 2 brothers
  • I am a stroke "victim" (I don't like the word victim)
  • I am a type 1 diabetic, please for the love of god don't give me suggestions or what you heard on the news for advice. There is only one thing I need, a new pancreas and for all the antibodies I have built up attacking my pancreas to die. It is a bit of a pet peeve for people to confuse type 1 with type 2, they really should have just called it something else. For now there is no cure.
  • My writing here is therapy. From my stroke, from my diabetes, for my sanity
  • I try to do at least one post a day. So if you're new, please come back, there will be something new everyday (hopefully)
  •  I grow a garden in my backyard, I usually post once week when I get it going
  • I post a comic every Wednesday, it is my gift to you. lol
  • I post about music weekly too, but so far there has been no set time for it.
  • I post Classic Movie Friday, something that is classic, or will be, and then I review it.
  • I'm originally from New Orleans, which is a nice place to visit, living there is another story.
  • I've lived in South Carolina since 1998, the Lowcountry since 2004
  • I owned Thumper the Chinese Crested, Bluffton's two time ugly dog champion, 3 time runner-up, he was killed from an alligator attack, he was my buddy, my 4-year-old's "good boy" and a pain the the ass. I miss him.
For now that will do but keep checking, you just never know...